23 Things I Learnt at 23 – Lesson Six: I would rather have a few good friends than tonnes of bad ones

I would rather have a handful of friends I trust with my life than tonnes that I cannot

I learnt this as I believe everyone does, the hard way. And whilst I can say that 22 was the year I was forced to realise, it has been at 23 that I have begun to come to terms with it. Despite the difficulty of losing friends and those you thought you could count on, I think it made me realise the people who are really important and I think this makes the good friendships even stronger. It also makes a huge difference to confidence and happiness when you surround yourself with people who are determined to lift you up, help you grow and make you happy, than those who care more for their own ends than yours. Although it can be hard saying goodbye to people that you have known for a long time, or who you care about, it is in the end a decision that you will be glad you made.

indiacelebrating.com

photo credit to indiacelebrating.com

Catch up with my last five lessons my heading over to My Opinion or, read a related story below:

What do you do when a friendship breaks down

Leave a Reply

