23 Things I Learnt at 23 – Lesson 4: I can’t drink like I used to

I can no longer drink a bottle of wine and live to tell the tale. But, at least now I know you definitely cannot die from embarrassment – as much as you may want to.

A slightly more light-hearted, but equally important lesson. This lesson came late in my 23rd year, but one I won’t (or, rather, can’t) forget in a hurry. I am, slowly and resentfully, realising that I cannot drink like I used to without massively regretting it. I have still yet to suffer from an actual hangover, but I am starting to think I should quit while I’m ahead. I am not 19 anymore and, like my father’s hair at my age, my drinking tolerance is growing thin. All I can say is that I am sorry I didn’t learn this sooner.

LEP FITNESS
photo credit to LEP Fitness

Read the rest below:

Lesson 3: Do unto others as you would have them do unto you

Lesson 2: Don’t judge others for their decisions

Lesson 1: You spend too much time at work to hate it

Leave a Reply

